The Dean of the College of Medicine appoints all members to the GMEC each academic year. Voting members are clinical faculty members, program directors, peer selected residents, a quality improvement officer, DIO, GME Director, Assistant Dean for HS Affairs, Program Coordinator Organization chair and a member from the public. Also included are representative administrators from the major participating hospitals who act as a liaison between the GME Committee and the medical staff/governing body of the hospital.

Michael Saccente, M.D.
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases
GMEC Chair

Timothy Atkinson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine/GME

Mary ‘Mellie’ Bridewell
Executive Director for ARHP, Academic Affairs

James 'Jim' Clardy, M.D.
Director of the Center for GME

Eleanor 'Ellie" Dickinson
Program Coordinator Organization, Chair

Travis Eastin, M.D.
Associate Professor, Chief of the Division of Education, Emergency Medicine

Hank Farrar, M.D.
Program Director, Pediatrics
Duty Hours Subcommittee Chair

Molly Gathright, M.D.
Associate Dean for GME
Designated Institutional Official

Jennifer Hankins, M.P.H., C-TAGME
Program Administrator, GME

Richard Harper, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff for Education, Central Arkansas Veteran’s Health Services

Nikhil Kamath, M.D.
Resident Physician
Resident Organization, Co-Chair

Mary Katherine ‘Katie’ Kimbrough, MD
Program Director, Surgery and Surgical Critical Care

Jennie Kirby, M.P.A.
UAMS GME Community Program Manager

Jennifer Laudadio, M.D.
Associate Program Director, Pathology
CLER Subcommittee Chair

Dwana McKay Yarberry
Assistant Dean for Housestaff Affairs

Mary ‘Mollie’ Meek, MD
Program Director, Interventional Radiology and Integrated Interventional Radiology

Jessica Mitchell, M.B.A.
Medical Staff Services Director, Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Abby Nolder, MD
Program Director, Otolaryngology

Abigail Richison, M.D.
Resident Physician
Resident Organization, Co-Chair

Ashley Sanders
Program Coordinator Organization, Chair-Elect

Troy Schmit, Ph.D.
Chief Medical Quality Officer

Rawle ‘Tony’ Seupaul, M.D.
Chair, Emergency Medicine
Chief Clinical Officer

Greg Sharp, MD
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Carol Thrush, Ed.D.
Professor, Surgery/GME

Jennifer White, B.S.N., C-TAGME
Program Manager, GME