The Dean of the College of Medicine appoints all members to the GMEC each academic year. Voting members are clinical faculty members, program directors, peer selected residents, a quality improvement officer, DIO, GME Director, Assistant Dean for HS Affairs, Program Coordinator Organization chair and a member from the public. Also included are representative administrators from the major participating hospitals who act as a liaison between the GME Committee and the medical staff/governing body of the hospital.

Rick Bentley, M.D.
GMEC Chair
Chair, Surgery
Program Director, Surgery

Tim Atkinson, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine/GME

Drew Beasley, M.D.
Resident Physician
Resident Council, Co-Chair

Robert Blasier, M.D.
Program Director, OrthoSurgery

Christopher Cargile
Chief Medical Quality Officer

James Clardy, M.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Donald Crabtree, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

Jay Deshpande, M.D.
Sr. Vice President, ACH

Travis Eastin, M.D.
Program Director, Emergency Medicine

Hank Farrar, M.D.
Program Director, Pediatrics

Molly Gathright, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Jennifer Hankins, M.P.H.
Program Administrator, GME

Richard Harper, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff for Education,
Central Arkansas Veteran’s Health Services

Sarah Beth Harrington, M.D.
Program Director, Hospice and Palliative Care

Kathy Lease, Ed.D.
Patient and Family-Centered Care Advisor

Jennifer Laudadio, M.D.
Program Director, Pathology

Dwana McKay Yarberry
Assistant Dean for Housestaff Affairs

Steppe Mette, M.D.
Chief Clinical Officer

Walter Metzer, M.D.
Professor, Neurology

Jessica Mitchell, M.B.A.
Medical Staff Services Director, Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Allison Pierce, M.D.
Resident Physician
Resident Council, Co-Chair

Paula Podrazik, M.D.
Program Director, Geriatrics

Rawle Seupaul, M.D.
Chair, Emergency Medicine

Eugene Smith, M.D.
Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease

Carol Thrush, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Surgery/GME

Keyur Vyas, M.D.
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Jennifer White
Program Manager, GME

Jacqueline Williams
Program Coordinator Representative